Generic placeholder image


Runtime: 97 min.

Release: March 10, 2011

Director: Jeon Kyu-Hwan

Producer: Choi Mi-Ae

Writer: Jeon Kyu-Hwan

Country: South Korea

language: Korean

Animal Town

Aenimeoltawoon 애니멀 타운
  • Movie
  • Korean


Oh Sung-Chul (Lee Joon-Hyuk) has been released on parole. He wears an ankle bracelet that monitors his movements as well as reminding himself of his horrifying past deeds. Sung-Chul lives in an apartment complex about to be demolished. He loses his construction job and is screwed over for half of his last paycheck. He takes medication to suppress his urges.


  1. "Animal Town" is part of director Jeon Kyu-Hwan's trilogy based around individuals isolated in a big city town.
  2. Related titles:
    1. Animal Town | Aenimeoltawoon (2011)
    2. Dance Town | Daenseutawoon (2011)
    3. Mozart Town | Mochareuteu Tawoon (2011)